Product:
Swat Ointment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Laurie T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Loveit!

posted 5 years ago

this is the best oinment ever for sores on horses bellies due to flies or whatever. It is easy to apply, horses tolerate it well and it does it's job. My only complaint is, Iowa summers make it melt!

Pros: works great

Cons: melts in the heat of summer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep them away

posted 5 years ago

this stuff really works, it is thick and strong smelling but will protect minor abrasions from getting worse and it does keep the flies and other insects off. it also stays on even when wet.

Pros: protects wounds,stays on

Cons: strong smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great ointment, my vet's favorite

posted 5 years ago

My vet recommends Swat for all those nicks and scrapes, and it works quite well. I don't have to worry about getting cancer from it and it keeps the flies off my horse.

Pros: Safe, effective

Cons: Some people might not like the pink color

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

This is great for everything! I use it all the time on the face and ears. Great to put over a wound too! I use the clear so that I can keep it on at shows too!

Pros: I love the effectiveness

Cons: Can be messy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps flies away from wounds

posted 5 years ago

This is wonderful for scrapes and lacerations in a location that you can't put a bandage on. It's awesome at keeping flies and other insects from wounds also.

Pros: Keeps flies off of wounds

Cons: When I got mine, they only had pink

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›