Product:
Swat Ointment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

The pink stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a good way to keep thise pesky flies off of wounds and prevent infection. I use it around my horse eyes and nose when riding to help keep face flies away. I prefer the clear formula to this as it is invisible

Pros: keeps flies off

Cons: pink

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Love It!

posted 6 years ago

I use it on every wound or cut my horse gets as well as in his ears. It works well and the pink version allows you to see where it has been applied and if it is still in place. A little goes a long way making a tub a great value. The only con is that it can be quite messy to apply.

Pros: Works extremely well.

Cons: Messy to apply.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Heals and repels

posted 6 years ago

Swat ointment is a great salve to repel pests from a cut or abrasion on your horse or livestock. It will help heal the wound while keeping the bugs away. Good product, affordable, long lasting, easy to apply, effective. I would recommend for any farm operation.

Pros: affordable, quality product, effective

Cons: none to note

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fcashuffman
Flag
Rating: 3

Great Ointment for fly control and healing

posted 7 years ago

I like this ointment especially for wounds that you cannot bandage. Other ointments tend to slip off. The fly control aspect is important as well. I find the fly control to be much more effective and safer than spaying the wound.

Pros: Easy to apply and stays put

Cons: It is a bit gummy and hard to wash off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps flies & other insects away from wounds

posted 5 years ago

We had a sarcoid removed from our Thoroughbred, Bart, so we really needed to keep the insects away from the wound until it healed. This stuff does the trick! We've been using it for years and it's never let me down.

Pros: Effective at keeping insects away, doesn't melt in the heat

Cons: Pink

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›