Product:
Nitrofurazone Ointment
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow it works

posted 6 years ago

i have found that this stuff in smoe areas seems to burn just a little

Pros: easy to use

Cons: smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic for wounds

posted 6 years ago

This is a good wound ointment for the cuts and sores that horses get. I have seen some bad results if you put it on under a wrapped wound for too long a time. I like to use in on open wounds that are not too deep

Pros: good of wounds

Cons: don't use under wraps

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to have in your first aid arsenal

posted 6 years ago

This is an old favorite of many horse owners. Cheap, effective wound care. Be sure to read precautions. Several general wound care products give similar results. Read about alternatives on line, then head to your local tack shop to check them out live.

Pros: Good all purpose wound care

Cons: Use with caution, may irritate skin

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great wound care

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product for over 20 years. It's a must-have in your first aid kit for horses. It helps with all those cuts and scrapes and any open wound. I do not use this is if I need to wrap the wound. It is inexpensive and easy to use. Always clean out a wound before using any product on it.

Pros: Works well

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvndogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Good prpoduct

posted 7 years ago

This is a good easy to use salve.you can pack a wound with it for fast healing.

Pros: Good basic salve

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›