Product:
Hooflex Liquid
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Conditions the hoof

posted 6 years ago

Hoofplex is a wonderful product during dry weather. It conditions the hoof to prevent cracking. Great, easy to apply brush. Keep in warm place during winter it will freeze and change the consitency of the product. Very effective. Do not use days before the farrier comes. He will appreciate the courtesy.

Pros: conditions hoof, affordable, easy to apply

Cons: keep in warm place in winter

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use brush

posted 6 years ago

I think this is an ok product if you like to use an hoof dressing. It applies easily and leaves a nice finish

Pros: easy use

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This works great on hooves - it prevents cracking and conditions really well. It is also really easy to apply and very messy.

Pros: prevents cracking, conditions

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have in dry conditions.

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product to help keep the hoof flexible and pliable. Helps to prevent cracking and splitting. Very affordable and can be purchased from the local Tractor Supply.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I used this over the summer during the dry months and it work great as a preventative against dry, cracking hooves. It is thick and goes on very easy!

Pros: Great preventative

Cons: Can't think of any!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›