Product:
Epsom salts
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
Shur Hoof
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tea-tree ADE Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Super H Antiseptic Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandra V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have on hand

posted 5 years ago

With one horse prone to abcesses, epsom salts is something I always have to have on hand. I found it useful in treating his recent hoof rot, also. It can be kind of difficult to handle when you have to pack it in the hoof, but it's worth the effort. I will never be without it again.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to obtain, works well

Cons: Can be difficult to apply

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Draws infection out of abscesses

posted 5 years ago

Epsom salts dissolved in warm water help to draw the infection out of the foot when there's an abscess. As much as I've used, lately, I should buy stock in it. My horse has actually learned to enjoy having his foot soaked. It must REALLY feel good for him to stand still that long.

Pros: Cheap, effective, draws infection out, easy to use, no smell

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathyd101
Flag
Rating: 4

Always GOOD to have

posted 5 years ago

Always good to have in the barn. You never know when you will need the salts BUT when you do you want it NOW. Convenience is great! Great for soaking a horse`s hoof if abcess is there! Wouldn`t have a barn without it !!!!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: Keeping in a dry clean place

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for soreness

posted 5 years ago

I use this for my horse when she gets her feet done. I soke her feet for about 5/10 minutes in a warm sats bath and she loves it. I also use for abscesses. It works great.

Pros: Inexspensiveand has many uses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahorne
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for infection

posted 6 years ago

This is great for a dog or cat with a cut or wound. Leaves area with no irritation and pet is happy for the relief. Highly recommended to always have in the house!

Pros: Great for infection, cleans area.

Cons: sometimes pet wont stay still!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›