Product:
West Nile Innovator +VEW
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fluvac Innovator 6
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Potomacguard
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Strepguard®With Havlogen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 3

I have questions

posted 6 years ago

Want to do the best for my hourse, Shawnee, but is this the best thing. Some people have advised this has caused some respiratory problems. Anyone got any factual info on this.

Pros: Protection

Cons: some questions arising

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Vaccinate Vaccinate and prevent!

posted 5 years ago

The three mosquito-borne diseases are in one vaccine protection along with getting protection for tetanus. Although there is the West Nile-innovator + EW, West Nile- Innovator +EWT, you might as well protect with the West Nile Innovator+VEWT.
At $19.98 a dose, you can vaccinate yourself which now is available at most farmers coops or farm supply stores from Fort Dodge.

Pros: use it

Cons: having to take care of a sick horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vaccinate twice a year to prevent WNV

posted 5 years ago

We started vaccinating our horses for WNV even before the vets deemed it a necessity. Thank goodness we did because that first year a number of animals contracted WNV.

Pros: Inexpensive, effective at preventing West Nile Virus

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Important protection

posted 6 years ago

I have eight head, two retirees and lots of youngsters, so I don't want to risk West Nile. It's a little easier now that you don't have to go thru your vet

Pros: Available without the vet

Cons: Fort Dodge sometimes get reactions at the injection site

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Horse saver

posted 5 years ago

I know our daughter has been having their horses vaccinated againt WNV for some time now. She feels it has saved the horses from the malady.

Pros: Inexpensive and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›