Product:
Fluvac Innovator 6
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Similar Products:
Potomacguard
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Strepguard®With Havlogen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Prestige®V with Havlogen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good vaccine

posted 6 years ago

6-way is the best way to vaccinate your horse. It covers more diseases than the 4 and 5 ways do. This vaccine is very effective

Pros: 6-way the best

Cons: spendy

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Automonkey08
Flag
Rating: 5

Fluvac is good

posted 6 years ago

This is the vaccine we use on our mare. we used to spread the shots out for fear of doing too many at once, but our vet told us that Ft. Dodge is one of the best vaccine makers and that we shouldnt have any issues vaccinating our mares, and he was right, we havent had a reaction yet. And the vaccine has protected our mares for the past 5 years. I would definately recommend Ft. Dodge Fluvac 6 to all horse owners.

Pros: No adverse reactions, no issues, no recalls.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FurryKritterFarm
Flag
Rating: 5

Ft. Dodge Fluvac Innovator 6

posted 6 years ago

I have 13 horses and a donkey and I have only used Fort Dodge vaccine products. This is a very reliable vaccine and I have not had any re-action to the product. It is nice to have the 6 in 1 vaccine. Less stress with only a few shots than a half dozen.

Pros: 6 in 1 vaccine

Cons: A larger dose per bottle for larger heards

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

My vet is responsible for turning me on to this product. It really turns out to be more economical than separate vaccinations. My youngster is more apt to stand still for one shot than 6.

Pros: Economical

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheri  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good protection

posted 5 years ago

All my horses are vaccinated on a regular schedule
but, i do not give my arabian this vaccine she seems to have a reaction w/ flu in it. Some arabs react to it that way to much in 1 shot .

Pros: Good protection

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›