Product:
Probios Horse Treats by Vets Plus
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Flat Back Bucket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Mrs. Pastures Cookies for Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Wall Bracket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the tummy

posted 6 years ago

This is a good tasting treat that the horses seems to like pretty well. It is good to take on trips and aids in the digestion for when you equine friend is feeling a bit low

Pros: helps with digestion

Cons: hard to find in my area

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 6 years ago

horses like these treats and they are good andseem to be flavorful

Pros: horsies like them

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Restore the healthy organisms

posted 6 years ago

These Probios Horse treats are a great way to give your horse a treat and restore the healthy organisms in their system. I was told about these by my vet after a bout of using antibiotics. Dr. Schwartz told me these would be excellent to give to the mare to help restore her digestive system with the good bacteria. Stiltz really liked the treats, I also shared them with the rest of the horses in the barn. I did not find a horse that did not approve.

Pros: healthy, affordable

Cons: none to note

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

An easy way to insure that your horse's gut has all of the right bugs!

posted 5 years ago

Given the Probios powder in your horse's food is cheaper, but these are more portable, easy to take to shows. All of the horses I've given them to, really seem to like them. Don't leave the bag open if you have barn dogs because they will want to eat them (don't know if they are OK for dogs) too.

Our horse gets Probios daily to prevent a build up of gas in her gut. We keep a bag of these around for shows and such.

Pros: An easy way to give Probios and horses like the taste. Less messy than other forms.

Cons: None, except maybe the price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good treats

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves these treats. They have probiotics in them to help with digestion.

Pros: Probiotics

Cons: Not alot of probiotics

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›