Product:
Peppermint Snacks Horse Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Start To Finish:
Carrot Horse Snacks
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Flat Back Bucket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Mrs. Pastures Cookies for Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Wall Bracket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Peppermint Twist

posted 6 years ago

My neighbors found this treat and began feeding Zip and Chance peppermints every day! They will run to Pam almost as fast as they run to me, now. She loves to feed them peppermints so much, that I finally gave her a horse! Amber and Max now get as many peppermints as mine do. It is really beautiful to see Amber bow to get her peppermint. I will get a picture and post it online. These treats are so good for the horses, and obviously taste great, it turned my horses into beggars overnight. Fortunately, they are a healthy treat, and one that the horses love to get!

Pros: Easy to Feed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous Peppermint Treats!

posted 6 years ago

The horses love these treats almost as much as the real peppermints. We give the horses treats when I get home from school.

They smell really good and when they get opened all the horses ears perk up and their heads turn right towards us!

I would recommend these to everyone who owns a horse! My horse, Ms. Thing, loves them too!

Pros: Nice Smelling, Horses LOVE Them!

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yogimiester
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy and yummy

posted 5 years ago

I bought this once, and Smokey loved it! He thought it tasted so good! He kept nodding for more afterwards! I taught him to say yes and now when he wants food he nods up and down as hard as he can.

Pros: My horse loves it

Cons: I've only bought it once

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Russell W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for horses

posted 5 years ago

This is a super great treat for horses, my mare used to love these and woudl get really excited and whinny and call out when I had them. They really smell good like real peppermint, and they are really easy for them to chew up too!

Pros: great treat for horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Libby M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these!!

posted 6 years ago

These are great. Horses love them and they are really simple to keep around since they don't go bad as quickly as carrots or apples. Great to just throw in your trunk and have around when you want them!

Pros: simple to keep around, horses love them

Cons: none!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›