Product:
Nicker Makers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Flat Back Bucket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Mrs. Pastures Cookies for Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Wall Bracket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

We love these!

posted 5 years ago

We use these at the rescue. We had a case of them donated to us and we use them to help reinforce good horsey behavior!

The entire barn will turn and look at us the second they hear the bag being picked up. They love these treats. They are not too large and should work well for just about any size horse. We feed these to our Thoroughbreds and no one has refused them yet!

We even had one horse who obviously had never had a treat before and I was asked to see if I could get him to eat a treat. After waiting for what seemed like forever, he tasted it, ate it and then wanted another one!

We sure could use some more donated to the rescue! LOL!

Pros: Great Treats, Smell Great, Nutrious!

Cons: NONE!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Makes 'em Nicker!

posted 5 years ago

My neighbor started feeding my horses these last year. She loves it because Zip and Chance nicker at her when she comes near. You would think they never got fed the way they carry on! They lean over the fence to get closer to her so they can get one first. Pam actually ended up adopting 2 horses from me and the nearby auction due to the way Zip made her feel when she came near. They are my best horse parents, and it all started with a little nicker maker and a treat!

Pros: Easy to Use horse snack

Cons: Could be bigger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Draken actually did nicker for these treats!

posted 6 years ago

Draken won these at a the Deleware County Fair and he really liked them. He's not a real fussy eater but I believe this is the first time he actually called for them. It was tough to get his picture with them because he kept picking up the whole bag.

Pros: Draken really, really liked them.

Cons: not aware of any

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

These are some of the best treats on the market!

posted 5 years ago

There is not a horse yet that I have found that does not like these treats. All horses love them. They can smell them and they go nuts. Plus they are pretty healthy for horses. I think these are some of the best quality treats on the market.

Pros: Great

Cons: Nothing

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animal g.
Flag
Rating: 5

My horses nickered.

posted 5 years ago

I got these as a prize in ponyclub. The next day I went out and whistled to lexus and shook the bag. I gave her one, and I started to leave and she hung her head over the door and nickered. She loves these. My miniature loves em too!

Pros: My horses love these and I can have them in my pocket instead of plain old oats.

Cons: I don't usually by horse treats, for the price. I think it is a waste. Not these!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›