Product:
Apple and Carrot Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Dumor:
Dumor Weight Gain
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Flat Back Bucket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Mrs. Pastures Cookies for Horses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Wall Bracket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ramona
Flag
Rating: 5

Apple Treats

posted 5 years ago

I bought some of the apple flavored (not yet used them all, but will get carrot next) and my horses love them. A lady who boards where I do told me about them and all of the horses come to her to get those treats from her. One of her horses does not like apples, he spits them out but will eat these treats. I don't know about how messy they are because I tend to drop them in the feed bucket (since I am trying to get one of the horses to stop nipping). My horses and the other horses at this stable looks forward to treat time with these. My container has lasted me a long time because I give a few treats a few times a week. The other lady gives these treats every day she is there.

Pros: one container has lasted me over a month

Cons: being small is good for the horses to chew, but be careful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KKHartley
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses love these

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves these and so do the other horses in our stable. I have used the apple and the carrot and they like them both. I give them a few a day but they would eat as many as I would let them have. After they have had their daily allotment they try searching my pockets for more.

Pros: Horses love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent treats

posted 5 years ago

I bought a 20 lb bag and it didn't last very long. Even the cows love them! A couple of the horses would hoard a few of these in their mouths. The mini's really love them, and they seemed to be a little easier for them to eat than some of the other treats I have bought.

Pros: Horses love them.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shari S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My quarterhorse LOVES them!

posted 5 years ago

My quarterhorse star will do just about anything for one of these treats. For a while it was the only thing that would slow her down enough to allow her to be turned out (after a treat) without pulling her trainer across the yard!

Pros: taste

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb b.
Flag
Rating: 4

A great reward

posted 5 years ago

these treats are great for rewarding your animal, they will respond better if they know they will be getting one of these. They are even easy to store. The only bad thing is they love them so much that you will use them very fast.

Pros: these are great tasting treats

Cons: they get used up very fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›