Product:
Round Pen
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very useful

posted 5 years ago

Round pens have come in handy with training our horses. They are singled out and also get the one on one time with us away from distractions of the others. Plus its a safe area. It helps with many exercises and we find ourselves using it a lot!

Pros: makes training a bit better

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty useful for groundwork and the first few days of riding an untrained horse

posted 5 years ago

Nice for starting colts, you can just get them used to you and understanding stop and go without the complications of steering added. Good for groundwork too, when you know what you're doing. I'd go for no smaller than 40' diameter.

Pros: allows you to work/ride the horse w/o the complications of steerign

Cons: Can be hard on the horses legs & make things worse if used improperly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Efficient training device

posted 5 years ago

I wish I had one of these. Problem is they are very expensive to get the panels, and sand footing. It would also help if I had a flat space to put one. A friend of mine has one but trailering to it is a pain sometimes.

Pros: training

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent product! You can use this round pen for horses, cows or any larger animal. Also can be moved around as needed! I would recommend this product to everyone!

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheri
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful round pens

posted 5 years ago

A round pen is a great tool to use to do ground work with your horse. You need to have good control on the ground before you can expect good control in the saddle.

Pros: good training tool

Cons: haven't found any cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›