Product:
Rope Hackamore
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy on the mouth

posted 6 years ago

anyone who has a horse with a tender mouth will find this a great help,although it is not easy to clean but worth the trouble!

Pros: works great

Cons: not easy to wash,

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 5

Back to the Basics

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my old timer and my 2 yr old will be trained with it this spring as she has parrot mouth so she can never have a bit in her mouth. Great thing to use because of the pressure it puts on the important points on a horses head and face. Highly useful tool!

Pros: Good to use on easy handlers and to start a horse with

Cons: Not for the inexperienced rider

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseplayri7
Flag
Rating: 5

Trianing / Retraining Bitless

posted 6 years ago

I operate a rescue/sanctuary for horses and also teach/train freelance - I start or re-start all horses bitless - the rope hackamore is a wonderful tool - very effective - horses learn to yield to pressure - and it does not cause any discomfort in their mouth - we even do dressage and jump with them.

Pros: easy on the horse, no bit, horses learn to yield to pressure

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hackamore.

posted 6 years ago

I think this is great i always feel bad when there is a bit. My aunt has a hacamore for her horse and I feel better about it.

Pros: Its not going threw there mouth

Cons: It might not control as well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edie Jo N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle

posted 5 years ago

The hackamore is gentle on the mouth and is especially good to use on a young horse.

Pros: gentle on the mouth

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›