Product:
Rope Hackamore
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy on the mouth

posted 6 years ago

anyone who has a horse with a tender mouth will find this a great help,although it is not easy to clean but worth the trouble!

Pros: works great

Cons: not easy to wash,

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 5

Back to the Basics

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my old timer and my 2 yr old will be trained with it this spring as she has parrot mouth so she can never have a bit in her mouth. Great thing to use because of the pressure it puts on the important points on a horses head and face. Highly useful tool!

Pros: Good to use on easy handlers and to start a horse with

Cons: Not for the inexperienced rider

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseplayri7
Flag
Rating: 5

Trianing / Retraining Bitless

posted 6 years ago

I operate a rescue/sanctuary for horses and also teach/train freelance - I start or re-start all horses bitless - the rope hackamore is a wonderful tool - very effective - horses learn to yield to pressure - and it does not cause any discomfort in their mouth - we even do dressage and jump with them.

Pros: easy on the horse, no bit, horses learn to yield to pressure

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hackamore.

posted 6 years ago

I think this is great i always feel bad when there is a bit. My aunt has a hacamore for her horse and I feel better about it.

Pros: Its not going threw there mouth

Cons: It might not control as well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edie Jo N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gentle

posted 5 years ago

The hackamore is gentle on the mouth and is especially good to use on a young horse.

Pros: gentle on the mouth

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›