Product:
Metcate Reins
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pricey

posted 6 years ago

I love mecate reins. The real horse hair ones are the best, but pricey. With proper care they can last a lifetime. You will need to wear gloves till you get used to them, as they are rough, but the horse can feel them easily, which makes training easier

Pros: good training tool

Cons: need to learn to use properly

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Too easy

posted 6 years ago

anyone who has a horse should at least give these a try.real easy to use last forever we loved them .

Pros: exelant durabilty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality Horse Gear

posted 6 years ago

If your goal is excellent communication with your horse then there is no substitute. The weight and feel of real metcate reins has no equal. You will spend a bit more but I have had mine for over 20 years and I take good care of them.They look as good now as then!!

Pros: good feel

Cons: real ones are expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training!

posted 5 years ago

My husband uses these on his horse and just loves them. When I ride his horse, I use them and have found them very beneficial for training as his horse is still quite green. They take a little getting used to, but once you do they're quite nice.

Pros: Durable, great for training, adjustable

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice tool

posted 5 years ago

Unless you want to pay alot of money for a quality mane hair one by a good braider I'd reccomend yacte ones. You can find non-BN clinician ones reasonably priced online and they have a good weight/feel and can double as lunge lines.

Pros: Won't need a crop when you ride & you can tie with them

Cons: Some materials are better than others.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›