Product:
Metcate Reins
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pricey

posted 6 years ago

I love mecate reins. The real horse hair ones are the best, but pricey. With proper care they can last a lifetime. You will need to wear gloves till you get used to them, as they are rough, but the horse can feel them easily, which makes training easier

Pros: good training tool

Cons: need to learn to use properly

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Too easy

posted 6 years ago

anyone who has a horse should at least give these a try.real easy to use last forever we loved them .

Pros: exelant durabilty

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality Horse Gear

posted 7 years ago

If your goal is excellent communication with your horse then there is no substitute. The weight and feel of real metcate reins has no equal. You will spend a bit more but I have had mine for over 20 years and I take good care of them.They look as good now as then!!

Pros: good feel

Cons: real ones are expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training!

posted 5 years ago

My husband uses these on his horse and just loves them. When I ride his horse, I use them and have found them very beneficial for training as his horse is still quite green. They take a little getting used to, but once you do they're quite nice.

Pros: Durable, great for training, adjustable

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice tool

posted 5 years ago

Unless you want to pay alot of money for a quality mane hair one by a good braider I'd reccomend yacte ones. You can find non-BN clinician ones reasonably priced online and they have a good weight/feel and can double as lunge lines.

Pros: Won't need a crop when you ride & you can tie with them

Cons: Some materials are better than others.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›