Product:
Korsteel bits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for sensative mouths

posted 6 years ago

The Korsteel bit is a good bit for sensitive mouthed horses. We have a couple of them for our horses. It is worth trying if you have not found the right bit for your horse.

Pros: durable, effective, gentle for mouths, affordable

Cons: not for all horses

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MrsCollins
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect Bit

posted 6 years ago

I really like this type of bit. All my horses prefer it over the traditional jointed snaffle. They are softer in the mouth with it.

Pros: 3 piece

Cons: not made for western

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Well constructed

posted 6 years ago

we used to fight to get a bit in bunny's mouth until we got her started with korsteel can't rember the style off hand but now she don't fight us when we want to bridle her this is the best bit money can buy!

Pros: horse loves it

Cons: none I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Korsteel French link Bit

posted 6 years ago

My horse has a shallow mouth and the typical broken snaffle bit was hitting him on the roof of his mouth. This bit was readily accepted and he seems much happier.

Pros: Doesn't hit the horse in the roof of the mouth

Cons: Can be pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bits

posted 5 years ago

I have one of these they are very shiney. I like mine and use it at shows all the time.

Pros: Durable

Cons: Its says korsteel on it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›