Product:
Bitless Bridle
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Unknown:
The Chicken Book
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

The De Nemethy Method
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Methocarbamol
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
The Sonata saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Crown Leather Training Surcingle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Felt Top PRS (Pressure Release System) Pad - Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 3

:-/

posted 5 years ago

I feel alot of times people use this instead of dealing with the issues at hand. Some horses are just happier to go in these. I would recommend seeking your vet's or a experienced trainer before defaulting to this. On the other hand some horses have a nerve problem which makes bits very uncomfortable. But make dure their teeth are floated before you decide that. Not available at alot of places.

Pros: Some sensitve horses like it

Cons: Not allowed at shows

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer L.
Flag
Rating: 5

My horse loves it

posted 5 years ago

My horse has struggled with issues with his teeth and mouth. I finally tried the bitless bridle and he works so well in it. I actually rode him in it for a dressage show and we even took first place. Unfortunately, it is not dressage legal so I was only able to do this as a special request. I hope this changes but in the meantime we are going bitless.

Pros: No bit

Cons: Not approved for some competitions

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle  J.
Flag
Rating: 4

These are great!

posted 5 years ago

We use these for all our horses but one but he is still young and learning. Our older horses love it because the kids are not always jerking on their mouths. Would recomend for anyone to try especially if you have small children.

Pros: Less aggravation in their mouth

Cons: DOsent work on all horses

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bridle

posted 5 years ago

My sisters horse has a very sensitive mouth. She has been using this bridle for a while now and it works wonderfully. He has responded to it very well, and doesn't fight her now when she rides.

Pros: easy on the animal

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Self explanatory

posted 5 years ago

as was said some horses have sensitive mouths or the chew on it or they take control without. no bit no problem

Pros: can't take control

Cons: none on the right horse

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›