Product:
Likit Little Refill -Mint
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Boredom Breaker
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Banana Likit Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Oakiesmom
Flag
Rating: 1

Horse didn't even look at it!

posted 6 years ago

My horse had scratched his eye and was going to have to stay in his stall for approximately a week so i thought that i might buy this to try to prevent his boredom from creating bad habits. Well i spent the money for the hanging holder etc ,put it in the stall and he doesn't even look atit! I have tried to coax him to play with it - no luck. I might remove it from this particular horses stall since he has now recovered and try it with another horse! Hate to feel that i wasted my money!

Pros: thought that it might help to combat boredom

Cons: Horse didin't even look at it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Likits

posted 6 years ago

One of the horses goes crazy for peppermints, so I gave him the mint-flavored Likit. He rapidly gnawed his way through a few of the sample-sized ones in a few days, then seemed to tire of them and left them in his bucket.

I had a couple of other flavors and offered them to a few horses - mostly they nibbled a bit and then left them to get soggy in the bottoms of the buckets.

Pros: Can keep a bored horse occupied.

Cons: Some horses eat the whole thing at once, some don't like it at all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Starlingblue
Flag
Rating: 3

My horse was ho-hum, but barnmates loved!

posted 6 years ago

My horse is mediocre on the likits---she'll eat them straight out of the dispenser, where it gets gobbled right away, but mounted in the holder, she couldn't care less. Her fellow pasturemates loved it though.

Pros: Flavor, scent

Cons: Eaten quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sara A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tastey but not tough enough...

posted 6 years ago

They should have a "bite it" version for horses like mine...In a stall for 30 days I thought this would entertain him...it did, but only for the first 12 hours till he destroyed the holder and the treat.

Pros: My horse loved the taste

Cons: My horse destroyed this treat in one day...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marissa F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mint Lik-it

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves Lik-its! Unfortunately, the last time we got him one, he devoured the whole thing at once...probably would have been best eaten gradually!

Pros: Smells good, horse loves it

Cons: Too much to be eaten at once

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›