Product:
Likit Little Refill -Mint
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Boredom Breaker
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Banana Likit Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Oakiesmom
Flag
Rating: 1

Horse didn't even look at it!

posted 7 years ago

My horse had scratched his eye and was going to have to stay in his stall for approximately a week so i thought that i might buy this to try to prevent his boredom from creating bad habits. Well i spent the money for the hanging holder etc ,put it in the stall and he doesn't even look atit! I have tried to coax him to play with it - no luck. I might remove it from this particular horses stall since he has now recovered and try it with another horse! Hate to feel that i wasted my money!

Pros: thought that it might help to combat boredom

Cons: Horse didin't even look at it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Likits

posted 7 years ago

One of the horses goes crazy for peppermints, so I gave him the mint-flavored Likit. He rapidly gnawed his way through a few of the sample-sized ones in a few days, then seemed to tire of them and left them in his bucket.

I had a couple of other flavors and offered them to a few horses - mostly they nibbled a bit and then left them to get soggy in the bottoms of the buckets.

Pros: Can keep a bored horse occupied.

Cons: Some horses eat the whole thing at once, some don't like it at all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Starlingblue
Flag
Rating: 3

My horse was ho-hum, but barnmates loved!

posted 7 years ago

My horse is mediocre on the likits---she'll eat them straight out of the dispenser, where it gets gobbled right away, but mounted in the holder, she couldn't care less. Her fellow pasturemates loved it though.

Pros: Flavor, scent

Cons: Eaten quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sara A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tastey but not tough enough...

posted 7 years ago

They should have a "bite it" version for horses like mine...In a stall for 30 days I thought this would entertain him...it did, but only for the first 12 hours till he destroyed the holder and the treat.

Pros: My horse loved the taste

Cons: My horse destroyed this treat in one day...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marissa F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mint Lik-it

posted 6 years ago

My horse loves Lik-its! Unfortunately, the last time we got him one, he devoured the whole thing at once...probably would have been best eaten gradually!

Pros: Smells good, horse loves it

Cons: Too much to be eaten at once

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org