Product:
Likit Little Refill -Mint
Rating: 2.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Boredom Breaker
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Banana Likit Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Oakiesmom
Flag
Rating: 1

Horse didn't even look at it!

posted 6 years ago

My horse had scratched his eye and was going to have to stay in his stall for approximately a week so i thought that i might buy this to try to prevent his boredom from creating bad habits. Well i spent the money for the hanging holder etc ,put it in the stall and he doesn't even look atit! I have tried to coax him to play with it - no luck. I might remove it from this particular horses stall since he has now recovered and try it with another horse! Hate to feel that i wasted my money!

Pros: thought that it might help to combat boredom

Cons: Horse didin't even look at it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Likits

posted 6 years ago

One of the horses goes crazy for peppermints, so I gave him the mint-flavored Likit. He rapidly gnawed his way through a few of the sample-sized ones in a few days, then seemed to tire of them and left them in his bucket.

I had a couple of other flavors and offered them to a few horses - mostly they nibbled a bit and then left them to get soggy in the bottoms of the buckets.

Pros: Can keep a bored horse occupied.

Cons: Some horses eat the whole thing at once, some don't like it at all.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Starlingblue
Flag
Rating: 3

My horse was ho-hum, but barnmates loved!

posted 6 years ago

My horse is mediocre on the likits---she'll eat them straight out of the dispenser, where it gets gobbled right away, but mounted in the holder, she couldn't care less. Her fellow pasturemates loved it though.

Pros: Flavor, scent

Cons: Eaten quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sara A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tastey but not tough enough...

posted 6 years ago

They should have a "bite it" version for horses like mine...In a stall for 30 days I thought this would entertain him...it did, but only for the first 12 hours till he destroyed the holder and the treat.

Pros: My horse loved the taste

Cons: My horse destroyed this treat in one day...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marissa F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mint Lik-it

posted 5 years ago

My horse loves Lik-its! Unfortunately, the last time we got him one, he devoured the whole thing at once...probably would have been best eaten gradually!

Pros: Smells good, horse loves it

Cons: Too much to be eaten at once

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›