Product:
Likit Holder -Apple
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Boredom Breaker
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Banana Likit Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Msuzoogrl
Flag
Rating: 4

Lik it a lot

posted 7 years ago

I work at a zoo and several of our animals receive lik-it. They enjoy apple, banana and carrot flavors the best. The down side is that squirrels like it too and tend to destroy the holders on a regular basis. Keeps animals that tend to lick walls etc busy for a period of time. I recommend storing the inserts in a fridge to keep fresh and beware that most have an expiration date on them and do go "bad" if not used before then.

Pros: Great enrichment for a variety of hoofstock (not just horses)

Cons: Squirrels like it too

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work

posted 7 years ago

I thought that this would be a great toy to add for my horses enjoyment but none of them cared for it. They hardly paid it any mind at all.

Pros: good idea

Cons: didn't like it

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babywooly17
Flag
Rating: 5

My horse wasn't bored enough, but his friend liked it

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my horse but he didn't really care it was in his stall. However, the horse in the stall next to him would reach through to lick it, so I gave it to him.

Pros: Tastes great, helps with boredom

Cons: Horse has to be a busy body to want it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 5

Horses love it!

posted 7 years ago

Cheap, effective, and very enticing for my horses. The first one I put up was gone within 24 hours and it has kept him from chewing or rubbing his tail. Two thumbs up!

Pros: boredom breaker

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

My horses love it!!!!!

posted 7 years ago

My horses love these!!! They do go through it quick, so I have to hand it right in the middle of the stall because, if my horse had it any closer to the wall she would hold it there until it was gone! I take these to shows while waiting on classes, it helps keep him calmer and more occupied. It can also be used for trailer rides!!

Pros: Has alot of differant flavors!

Cons: Some horses are picky!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›