Product:
Jolly Ball Toy
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Horsemen's Pride Inc.:
Jolly Pal Fun Ball - Hamster Teal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Super Copy Cat Bucket
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Amazing Graze
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Boredom Breaker
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Banana Likit Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

28 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kprado
Flag
Rating: 5

Tough as nails toy

posted 7 years ago

My large coonhound/sheperd mix has had the red ball for about 6 month. She immediately, within nano seconds, chewed off the handle. I thought well there is money down the drain. I was wrong. That ball is still in play with tons of teeth marks & no handle. It stands up to dirt/mud etc. It even somehow wound up in the neighbors backyard with their two medium size dogs. They had a tough time getting it away from them & back to our dog. This is one toy that is worth the extra money because it has lasted & is played with everyday.

Pros: Tough & long lasting

Cons: Rather expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for bored horses!

posted 7 years ago

Both of my horses have jolly balls hung in their stalls to keep them from getting bored. My saddlebred, who will crib when bored, has since quit cribbing in favor of playing with his jolly ball. My younger arabian is all too happy to toss his jolly ball around during all hours of the night. My only complaint is that my horse managed to rip a hole in the handle of the ball within a few days of receiving it; I thought the ball was supposed to be fairly durable. However, even with the hole, he still plays with it incessantly.

Pros: prevents boredom and stall vices

Cons: not as durable as advertised?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali E.
Flag
Rating: 4

My dogs love it

posted 6 years ago

This is another one of the few toys I have found that actually lasts with my dogs. I bought the one with the rope-the rope didn't last but the ball sure has. My dogs love throwing it around.

Pros: durable

Cons: none yet

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darbydoo
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the best ball for my dogs!

posted 5 years ago

My dogs are very hard on their toys. Once they find something they like, they play with it until it becomes a mass of colorful, soggy, chunks of toy. The jolly ball has withstood all the hard playing, bouncing,tugging,tackling,chewing from 3 large dogs and still looks good. I recommend this toy for anyone with a ball obsessed Aussie and any other "mouthy" breeds that are happiest carrying something. I didn't find out until after I had bought mine but they come in SCENTS too. Yummy! Worth the money since it can really take tough play and you can find them at horse supply and some bigger pet supply stores if you prefer not to buy online.

Pros: Easily available at many stores

Cons: A little pricier than some toys

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RGRAR
Flag
Rating: 5

Jolly Ball guarantees tons of play and lots of laughs!

posted 7 years ago

I've searched high and low for a virtually indestructive toy to accommodate rough rotties in play! After hours and months of play, this ball has too numerous teeth marks to count! It has puncture wounds, and yet, it still lives on! It never seems to deflate! I can't brag enough about this toy! I think it was originally designed to entertain horses from stable boredom, but it's a Godsend for doggies who normally destroy tennis balls and devour frisbees! It's worth the price!

Pros: Durable & LONG lasting...resists rough rotties!

Cons: A bit pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›