Product:
Poly-tape fencing
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
County saddle: Innovation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Goat's Milk Saddle Soap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great visibility

posted 6 years ago

We use this at my Father Inlaw's for horses and calves.

It works well but if a strong wind comes up, sometimes it will stretch the tape whereas the smaller electric lines don't have that much of a problem.

Pros: Easily Seen

Cons: Wind can catch it

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good visability

posted 6 years ago

I like the poly tape fencing. It is mobile and easy to move from pasture to pasture. I have also used it around my garden to keep the dogs out. The horse don't run thru it so much as they do the old wire type because they can see it better. I use it quite a bit in the summer

Pros: highly visible

Cons: can break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Billi A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Fence

posted 6 years ago

I fenced in 14 acres on my farm 3 years ago and fence still looks brand new. I used the 2 inch polytape & did three strands around the entire field. I love this fence because we have a lot of deer. When the deer hits the fence it bounces back and sags down. I just go out and hand tighten the fence and it looks good once again..

Pros: Visability, affordability and easy to install

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 4

First pasture fence we used

posted 6 years ago

We used poly tape for our first pasture fencing. It was great while it lasted. The sun seemed to break down the product. It was highly visible, yet deer seemed to run through it instead of jumping it. It lasted about 2 years before we stretched farm fence. Poly tape fence is still good to keep as a top strand to have visibility of the fence.

Pros: visible, electric fence, affordable, easy to install

Cons: sun breaks it down, easy to break through

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Visability

posted 6 years ago

The poly tape seems to break down with the suns ultra violet rays. It lasted on our farm for about three years before we had to replace it. Over all if you are looking for a quick fence solution and realize you will have to replace it in a few years then it is worth it. If you are looking for long term fencing look else where.

Pros: visable, effective, affordable

Cons: does not last very long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›