Product:
Little Giant Dura Pitch 1 Stall Fork, 42 in Handle
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Little Giant:
Little Giant 566633 Water Garden Circulation Pump 475 gph
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Little Giant Hanging Feeder 30 LB
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dura-Mate Automatic Waterer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
County saddle: Innovation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Goat's Milk Saddle Soap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Sift the sawdust out, scoop the poop

posted 6 years ago

I have a few of these dura pitch forks. They are light weight for me yet the guys feel fine using them too. I like that I can sift the sawdust out and still hold on to the manure. I use them for the walker stalls, the miniature stalls and for the heifer stall. Great product, worth the money. Tack auctions generally have these and they sell for around $12-$17 depending on the demand that particular sale.

Pros: durable, light weight, handlable

Cons: havent experienced anything yet

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Little fork for a giant job

posted 7 years ago

WE HAD THESE TYPE PITCH FORKS AT THE BARN WERE THE HORSES STAY. THEY ARE VERY HELPFULL AND GREAT FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE FAST.

Pros: THIS IS A GREAT DURABLE PITCH FORK

Cons: NONE

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets The Job Done

posted 5 years ago

I like the plastic forks better than the old metal pitchforks. They are lighter and easier on your back. It is easy to sift through the shavings, yet the wet stuff stays put. I do like my Future Fork better, as it is somewhat lighter than this one, but they are both pretty similar and it gets the job done.

Pros: Tines Spaced To Sift Sawdust

Cons: Heavier Than My Future Fork

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good rake

posted 6 years ago

these lightweight forks/rakes are easy on the muscles and work nicely for stall cleaning

Pros: easy on the back

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great pitchfork

posted 6 years ago

The little giant dura pitchfork is easy to handle. Lightweight yet durable. I like the handle length, it works well in the stalls. I would recommend.

Pros: durable, affordable, lightweight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›