Product:
Horseman's Pride Mounting Block
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
County saddle: Innovation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Goat's Milk Saddle Soap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Gotta have one!

posted 5 years ago

If you own a horse-you need one of these. I am short, so any horse is tall for me. This makes mounting much easier for you and your horse. No more pulling yourself up and hurting your horse's back. All my horses have been easy to train to accept this mounting block. I also use this in the wash rack when bathing or clipping a horse. I would purchase this item again

Pros: Easy to use and durable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh Yeah, you need this

posted 5 years ago

I have always had a mounting block. Mounting a horse from the ground is really bad for the horses back.........I know sometimes you don't always have one with you, but there is usually something you can stand on, or put your horse in a low spot, so mounting him does not twist his spine. We even use the block to mount our not so tall horses.

Pros: Great for the horses spine

Cons: absolutey non

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roxanne
Flag
Rating: 4

Every horse home should have one

posted 5 years ago

We taught the horses to walk up to it so we can get on horses easy or off easy. Rupert thinks its his large toy , tho it puts up with him. It is also so great for the horses back. Basically a big plus for them and us.

Pros: Easy on' easy off

Cons: Movin it around but thats incidentals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 5 years ago

I bought one of these for my dad. He's getting older and it's not as easy for him to mount his horse. This mounting block is easy to carry fits in my horse trailer and is just the right height to help him get on.

Pros: easier mounting

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 5

All stables need a block

posted 5 years ago

All stables need a mounting block. It helps the young and old(er) mount with ease. It also eliminated having to bounce onto your horse or find something else that may be less stable and safe to mount with.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›