Product:
Best Cobs Horse Bedding
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Similar Products:
County saddle: Innovation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

  furminator equine sheeding tool
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Goat's Milk Saddle Soap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite bedding

posted 5 years ago

I started using his a year ago instead of the bales of pine shavings. This bedding goes right through the fork, no waste! Much more absorbant than wood sawdust beddings. Careful, some horses like to eat this. Soak it well, then mix in with dirty bedding to keep horses from eating it. It's about $5-$6 per bag, depending on where you buy it.

Pros: Made in the USA, obsorbs moisture quickly, light and fluffy

Cons: Horses eat it, leave some soiled bedding to mix with new

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Bedding

posted 5 years ago

This bedding is good if you have stall mats. It is deffinately gaining in popularity at some of the local barns. I prefer to bed a bit deeper than most though, so I've stuck with shavings, although you could probably bed deep with these, people just don't.

Pros: Absorbent, Easy to clean, requires less bedding

Cons: Horses sometimes like to eat it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Absorbent product, good for most horses.

posted 5 years ago

I used this only for a short time, as my minis wanted to eat it. It worked fine for my riding horses who are not quite so food oriented. If you mix clean bedding with dirty bedding it helps to deter the eating.
I prefer wood pellets.

Pros: A decent product overall.

Cons: Minis, ponies, and other food oriented horses might want to eat this stuff!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Absorbent bedding

posted 5 years ago

This is an interesting bedding. We don't stall our horses much, but when we do they make a mess. This bedding is more absorbent than the pine bark bedding and fits through the fork so there is less waste.

Pros: Absorbent, fits through muck fork, less waste

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›