Product:
Supershield Spray
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
No Fly Zone Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Flicks Fly Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mosquito Halt Fly repellent
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debra C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Definitely Works

posted 6 years ago

This is a good spray to start out the fly season with. It leaves coats looking great and isn't sticky. Smells better than most fly sprays, too. But, toward the late summer, flies seem to develop a tolerance to it.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Black bottle expands in heat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this fly spray

posted 6 years ago

I love this fly spray. It smells great and it really does work well. I agree with the other reviewer that you may need to use a different kind towards the end of summer. But I also think that only makes sense because the flys seem to be able to build a tolerance against anything and everything! A great product!

Pros: Smells great, works well

Cons: You may need to switch sprays every 2 months.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sebogard
Flag
Rating: 5

Supershield green is my favorite

posted 5 years ago

My horse and I love Supershield Green. It works better than other natural fly sprays we have tried. My horse is allergic to several fly sprays that contain chemicals, but this spray has not caused him to have any skin issues. It smells great too! Everyone asks what I am spraying when I use it.

Pros: smells great, works well

Cons: not available in large refill size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petsmylife
Flag
Rating: 5

Great smell

posted 5 years ago

we used this by mistake but it worked so well we use it all the time( 2 years ) then it seemed to not be as effective,we used another for a little while and went back to supersheild and it is still working

Pros: easy to find , easy to use

Cons: the flys gain a tolerance

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MrsCollins
Flag
Rating: 5

Great smelling

posted 6 years ago

this is my favorite smelling fly spray, soothes their summer itchy skin too.

Pros: wonderful smell

Cons: doesn't last too long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›