Product:
Citronella Horse Spray
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Citronella:
Citronella Refill
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Citronella Shampoo
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Citronella Fly Spray
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
No Fly Zone Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Flicks Fly Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mosquito Halt Fly repellent
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Saran814
Flag
Rating: 3

Citronella for bugs

posted 6 years ago

I find it does keep the flies away for awhile but not all day. Good to use before going on a ride, but won't repel all day long when they're out at pasture.

Pros: smells nice

Cons: moderately effective

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 1

Smelly

posted 6 years ago

My mom uses this in her back yard and it is quite effective. I cannot stand the smell of citronella, so I don't purchase it for myself.

Pros: effective

Cons: smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural Repellant

posted 6 years ago

This is a good natural product that seems to work well and is reasonably priced. Depending on the time of year, it sometimes has to be reapplied more often than other products.

Pros: natural product

Cons: doesn't last as long as some

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

We use citronella and it is effective. The scent is minimally offensive - and I am quite sensitive to smells. I would recommend this product.

Pros: Ease of use, works fairly well

Cons: -

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good with bugs

posted 5 years ago

You really have to be vigilant with bug sprays when you live in an area with West Nile. This bug spray is pretty good for deterring mosquitos as well as flies. It's really easy to use, just spray on (be cautious with skittish horses of course). For the face either spray it on your hand or a clean rag and rub it on the horses face as you don't want to get it in the horses eyes or airway passages.

Pros: deters flies, doesn't smell too bad, easy to use

Cons: not 100% bug proof

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›