Product:
Swat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

First thing anyone ever recommended to me!

posted 6 years ago

When we first got our horse, this was the first thing anyone ever recommended I have on hand all the time. They told me how it was the best thing they found to keep flies off of ears, legs and wounds.

They were using it on a large cut on their horse and not one fly came around it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-02 09:31:34]:
Oh, and I do have it all the time and use it for various things! Even when a lamb had a wound - it was great for keeping flies off!

Pros: Works great

Cons: Not for the show ring! (color)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Product!

posted 6 years ago

This is absolutely one of the best products to have for your barn. I use this all the time to keep flies and midges off our horse. nothing works better. it's inexpensive and a must for every horse owner.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. It keep the flies away from a wound and is good to put on the face when riding to keep flies away. Comes in easy to see pink or the clear formula for the discerning user

Pros: keep the flies away

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

An Absolute Must in the Tack Room

posted 5 years ago

I use Swat not only around minor woulds, but also around my geldings "privates" to keep the no-see-ums and other small biting flies away from that very tender area. It lasts throughout the day and stays put. I could not be without it.

Pros: Keeps the Flies Away

Cons: Attracks Dirt

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yoma M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Still fighting the biting midge

posted 6 years ago

One of my horses is effected by the bite of the midge fly. The container I bought, the stuff was pink and stayed pink on the horse. We still seemed to have bite reaction.

Pros: container is good size

Cons: wasn't as effective as I had hoped

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›