Product:
Shapley's MTG
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheri  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 5 years ago

This MTG is awsome i never go without this, i use it when needed for the horses but always have a bottle for my mule footed hog i poor it on him and hose him down w/ water and he loves it and has the best looking skin of a pig i have seen. keeps dry scale away and cooler for summer. LOVE THIS STUFF

Pros: overall product

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathryn  J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this stinky stuff

posted 5 years ago

Love this product we use it to help grow tails on the show horses and to help keep them untangled. We also use it on our show calves when they get ring worm it grows the hair back in a couple of weeks.

Pros: It really grows hair back when it is lost from disease such as fungas

Cons: It smells terriable and the smell doesn't wash off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taly E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I really like MTG. It works wonderfully on my Mustang's tail, helping it grow faster and stops the itching. It also works really well to re-grow hair after wounds have healed up.

Pros: Works very well, and very quickly!

Cons: It smells really badly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TobywanKenobi
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the MTG

posted 6 years ago

I love MTG for my Gypsy. It was the only product that worked on his very stubborn case of scratches. Now his feather looks great, and the skin underneath is clear.

Pros: got rid of the scratches

Cons: smells like rotten bacon

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DressageGeek
Flag
Rating: 5

For keep abrasions healing fast

posted 5 years ago

If my horse has a scrape or cut with hair loss, as long as the abrasion is healed and not infected, this is the best product for helping scab over and regrow hair.

Pros: works well, helps hair grow back

Cons: need to shake well, smell kind of off putting

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›