Product:
Shapley's MTG
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Imaprincess626
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

I started using MTG on my horse after he lost much of his body hair, tail, and all of his mane due to sweet itch. I tried many other products and mixtures, but this is the only thing that has worked. It is also the cheapest. The mixture can be very greasy when used at full strength, so it prevents the noseeums from being able to fly. This also makes an application last several days.

Pros: improves hair growth

Cons: very greasy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Magical and delightful

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on manes and tails to stop rubbing, aid in hair growth. I used it regularly on a weanling and several people commented on how long her tail was compaired to others her age at a show.

I used it on scratches, the grubby skin comes right off.

Great for rain rot.

I love this stuff and always have it on hand.

Pros: Cure all for skin ailments and helps hair grow faster

Cons: separates, stinks and attracts dirt.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaine B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love MTG products

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product. My horse's tail in gorgeous when I use this product. He has a very full, very long - drag on the ground tail. When I'm not able to groom him several times a week, the tail hangs in long spirals, like dreadlocks! This is the best product I've used in the past 6 years for his tail and main. It helps regrow hair as well. Cisco has the best mane and tail on the farm! Everyone admires it, even humans!

Pros: Works great! Detangles the worst tangled tail, helps regrow hair

Cons: smells like bacon

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerri P.
Flag
Rating: 5

No doubt MTG works!!!

posted 5 years ago

My horse rubbed/chewed his tail off last year. What a complete nightmare in the Saddlebred world!! I googled products to use and came up with MTG. After using MTG for several months his tail has grown over 16 inches!! Now I use it on all the horses! One of or other horses has VERY dry skin and this has completely stopped him from rubbing. I recommend MTG to everyone I know. You should also try the conditioner!!

Pros: Stops rubbing & hair grows fast!

Cons: The smell!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

The best treatment out there!

posted 5 years ago

I use this product on a regular basis for all my horses. I use it for everything from a conditioner and detangler to aiding in hair growth. This product works well to make manes and tails growth fast. It also helps with most funguses. I use it on one mare who likes to rub her tail and she stops right away. Great product!!

Pros: Rapid hair growth, Great conditioner

Cons: Smells like bacon grease, Leaves your hands greasy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›