Product:
MTG
MTG
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amanda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

My sister rescued a Mustang with sweet ich on his crest and we had to shave it all off and applied MTG and now he has a thick and full crest and no more Sweet ich.

Pros: GREAT

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacey G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I do like MTG, and use it on a semi-regular basis. I use it only on legs, and rarely on cases of bad rainrot scabs over the hindquarters or back. It has blistered a horse I had used it on previously without any problem. This made me much more careful about watching the treated area for swelling/irritation.

Pros: MTG works great on legs, for getting rainrot issues cleared up.

Cons: It can blister horses that have sensitive skin.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 5

Grow a Tail

posted 6 years ago

MTG is a very good product to use for mane and tail
growth and to get rid of Rain rot. When I use it, I will rinse it out (along with all the sand and dirt it attracts) in a couple of days. It is easier to tolerate
in the cooler weather.

Pros: It does grow hair, makes tail and mane shine

Cons: Greasy and smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 6 years ago

I love this product! It really seems to help with itchy manes.

Pros: Quick results, easy to use

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron
Flag
Rating: 5

Works really well

posted 6 years ago

When my horse Con got rain rot we used this on her. It healed her up really quick and made her skin and coat soft.

Pros: Works really well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org