Product:
MTG
MTG
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amanda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome

posted 5 years ago

My sister rescued a Mustang with sweet ich on his crest and we had to shave it all off and applied MTG and now he has a thick and full crest and no more Sweet ich.

Pros: GREAT

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacey G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works well

posted 6 years ago

I do like MTG, and use it on a semi-regular basis. I use it only on legs, and rarely on cases of bad rainrot scabs over the hindquarters or back. It has blistered a horse I had used it on previously without any problem. This made me much more careful about watching the treated area for swelling/irritation.

Pros: MTG works great on legs, for getting rainrot issues cleared up.

Cons: It can blister horses that have sensitive skin.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie
Flag
Rating: 5

Grow a Tail

posted 6 years ago

MTG is a very good product to use for mane and tail
growth and to get rid of Rain rot. When I use it, I will rinse it out (along with all the sand and dirt it attracts) in a couple of days. It is easier to tolerate
in the cooler weather.

Pros: It does grow hair, makes tail and mane shine

Cons: Greasy and smelly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 6 years ago

I love this product! It really seems to help with itchy manes.

Pros: Quick results, easy to use

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron
Flag
Rating: 5

Works really well

posted 6 years ago

When my horse Con got rain rot we used this on her. It healed her up really quick and made her skin and coat soft.

Pros: Works really well

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›