Product:
Mane and Tail Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Inexpensive And Effective Conditioner For Horses, Dogs and People!

posted 6 years ago

This is one of my favorite brands of Conditioner. I used it for about 15 years, until I found Cowboy Magic. This product is good, inexpensive, and effective, but not up to the standards of some of the higher quality products. It does a good job conditioning the tail and mane, and also the skin and coat of horses whose life is spent in the harsh elements of a Georgia Summer Sun. I used it for my own hair for several years, but switched to CM for me too.

Pros: Inexpensive and Effective

Cons: none, just slightly lower quality.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works on my Hair!

posted 5 years ago

Don't own a horse; however, my hair stylist recommended I use this on my hair and it's an awesome conditioner. It doesn't cost a lot, very easy to find and works great-- I would imagine if it's safe to use on my hair, then it's safe for a horse as well. I have used it on my dogs hair- Penny has wired hair and it really softens it up!

Pros: easy to find

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Go out and buy this NOW!

posted 5 years ago

I got a free sample with shampoo and have been using it ever since. Helps tails grow longer,healthier, an shiny! It also gives alot of body. My horse didn't have a very impressive tail but after cutting it a few times and using this she now has a gigantic pretty tail! A must have for all horse show people of any style of riding.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for human hair too!

posted 5 years ago

Use this conditioner in combination with the Mane and Tail shampoo and you have a great work of art! This product not only conditions it also keeps the hair shiny and healthy looking. You can buy this at your local feed store as welll as Walmart and some grocery stores in the health and beauty section.

Pros: Gets out the tangles!

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for horses and dogs too

posted 5 years ago

I used to use this on my horses and it was especially good on the long hair on their manes and tails. They were very easy to brush after using this product. On the dogs I was this conditioner goes on easy, rinses easy, and makes their coat shiny and soft. Smells nice too...a nice soft scent!

Pros: Light scent, lots of moisturizing,not greasy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›