Product:
horsemans edge
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beth K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good feed

posted 5 years ago

I have used the 12/6 pellets for over two years now. I have any older gelding that needed to add some weight when I got him and the 12/6 did the trick. Later I went to work for a rescue and we switched most of the horses to 12/6. We had everything from yearlings to 30+'s. The 12/6 is easily digestable and worked well for all the horses we put on it. I highly recommend the 12/6 for middle aged and older horses.

Pros: works really well

Cons: sometimes hard to find

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 3

I was using Purina's Horseman's Edge 12% Sweet Feed

posted 5 years ago

I had no trouble feeding Purina's Horseman's Edge 12% sweet feed. I liked the proportional mix of molasses and grains. My horses love it.

But then Purina started shipping in moldy horse feed to my store and the store in Dublin Georgia. I got sick of having to drive 1/2 back to the store to return it. It cost way too much in gas.

So I switched to Legend. But I have been reassured by our local feed store that Purina got their stuff together. But if I find mold one more time in their horse product, I won't buy it again.

Pros: Kept my horses full and healthy

Cons: Started to ship molded feed to my feed store and in Georgia

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KKHartley
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Feed

posted 5 years ago

I have been using Horseman's Edge 12/6 for my mare for over a year now. She does very well on it. She was a rescue and skinny when I got her. After a while I hade to cut her back because she had gained her weight back and then some. With the edge she doesn't need any fee supplements to keep her energy up or for her skin and coat.

Pros: easy to get

Cons: can get dusty at the bottom of the bag

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon G.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Easy Keeper Horse Likes It

posted 5 years ago

My horse is on the Horseman's Edge 12% Pellet. I mix it half and half with Enrich 32. My horse has the best coat in the barn, healthy hooves, and hasn't had a problem with his easy keeper condition since being on it. I like it and won't use anything else.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TAMARA (TEDDI) D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Feed

posted 5 years ago

I had them on very expensive seminole feed and more horses did not look good. One of my friends suggested horsemans edge 10/10 and my horses look great. I have a 20,10, and 3 year old and they all look fantastic on this feed. I will not change.

Pros: My horses look great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›