Product:
Hair Moisturizer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gosh

posted 5 years ago

Gosh I use this ALL the time! A friend turned me on it when I comented how shiny her horse's coat was. Its good especially if the skin is dried out from bathing, clipping, ect. If you have a heavier horse (like a warmblood) use more solution. If you have a lighter horse (like an Arab or Thoroughbred) use less solution.

Pros: It keeps the coat healthy

Cons: It attarcts dust

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this stuff

posted 5 years ago

I've used this stuff for quite some time. It's not an overnite miracle product, but I liked what I saw with quick, everyday use. I love that it lasts forever, goes on nice and easy, smells good, and is not sticky or slippery at all. I've never had a problem with the saddle slipping after use - although I've always used it after riding. It's a great product that I'd definitely recommend.

Pros: Works well

Cons: Everyday use is most beneficial

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff - I carry in my pickup!

posted 5 years ago

Healthy Hair is a great product. I use it in my barn, at Equest and take it with me to my trainer's barn. Yeah, I got a bottle in pickup truck as we speak. Other products seem to dry out our critters hair this product seems to continue to moisturize and over time makes the mane and tail more healthy.

Pros: Smells good, concentrate so it goes a long way

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best product to Moisturize Coats

posted 5 years ago

This stuff really works on coats and skin dried out but exposure to sun, frequent bathing and such. It comes in a concentrate that must be mixed in a spray bottle that you provide. IMHO is it very cost effective. Just don't use is for show prep as it tends to cause dirt to stick to the coat.

Pros: A little bit goes a long way, a good price for concentrate.

Cons: Requires mixing with water, attacts dust, need to buy your own spray bottle.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Best I've Used Yet !!

posted 5 years ago

I used to use EXCLUSIVELY another brand of horse shampoo. Since Dom told me about "Healthy Hair" moisturizer, it's the only bottle on my shelf now.

I can go on and on, but you gotta see it for yourself.
Don't take my word for it - go get some !!

( Oh, I'm using it on MY OWN HAIR !! )

Pros: No silicone or alcohol to dry skin, Easily applied

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›