Product:
DMSO Gel 90%
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kiehl's Equine Grooming Aid
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

EMT Gel -Collagen
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Derma G*O Topical Salve
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
vada m.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for swelling

posted 6 years ago

Thiw will help reduce swelling and inflamation in sore areas. Do not put on an open wound, it really burns! If you don't believe me, try it on yourself. It does work well on hematomas that are under the skin

Pros: gel

Cons: smell

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

casey jo
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

it has tons of uses. takes down inflamation. don't get it on you and don't touch your eyes. hot hot hot. one vet we used diluted the liquid DMSO it injected it IV and it decreased the swelling in my weiner dogs spine and she was able to walk again.

Pros: effective

Cons: it's like a jalapeno...don't touch yours eyes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Use on Areas of Prior Injuries, Arthritis

posted 6 years ago

DMSO is a wonder solvent. Use it on prior injuries to re-establish nerve connections. It works super well on aches and pains. You will notice a dramatic change over time.

Pros: Re-establishes nerve connections, removes aches and pains

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cara S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great

posted 6 years ago

Works great for taking down inflammation. The liquid form also can be diluted with saline and given IV. Unfortunately if you get it on yourself it can give you a bad taste in your mouth, and bad breath. Also, when given IV your horse will have bad breath as well.

Pros: works well

Cons: odor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for swelling

posted 5 years ago

DMSO is great for swelling and sorness, but what ever you do don't let it touch open wounds and also your own skin. I have had this touch my skin and it burns and also gives you a horrible taste in your mouth.

Pros: Nice for swelling

Cons: Don't let it touch your skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›