Product:
Quick Silver Shampoo
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get white horses white again!

posted 5 years ago

A friend of mine, who has a white horse, recommended this. She's very hard to please, so I figured this must be a pretty good product. It really did get rid of the stains quite well. I should probably buy stock in the company as my horse ALWAYS has stains.

Pros: Gets stains out effectively

Cons: A little pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane G.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great shampoo

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product and is very effective in getting white socks nice and clean. It works well on an entire horse, however, you need an awful lot. It also needs to stay on before rinsing but if left on too long you can get a purple horse. I think it can be expensive if you have a grey but very reasonable if you just need clean socks.

Pros: works well, gets while areas white

Cons: can turn horse purple, expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 3

When my Hair was WHITE

posted 5 years ago

I can see that this would work very well. When my hair was silver, I used a different shampoo and it worked to keep the yellow out. I am sure this does the same and I would buy it for my grey horses.

Pros: Makes the white whiter

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cara R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quicksilver!

posted 5 years ago

Quicksilver is a wonderful invention for anyone with a grey horse. Sometimes takes a little more than one wash for those of us with real mud puppies. Just make sure you don't leave it on too long or you'll be looking at a horse of a different color!

Pros: Really gets those white spots white!

Cons: Don't leave it on too long!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A MUST for WHITE horses!

posted 5 years ago

I will not show a white horse without it. Wet horse, lather up, leave on 5-10 minutes, rinse! LOVE it and have never found a comparable product

Pros: Gets the yellow out better than anything

Cons: Purple fingernails

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›