Product:
Mane/Tail Shampoo
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 68 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheryl  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this for dogs

posted 5 years ago

I really like this shampoo! I used to use it on my horses, but I bought some to wash dogs at the shelter. It has a really nice soft clean scent that isn't overpowering. It adds a nice bit of conditioning for dogs who you don't want to go through the time/trouble of putting conditioner. Its like 5 or 6 bucks for a HUGE bottle here in KY. I love it!

Pros: Great light scent, moisturizing

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 3

It's good, but too expensive for shampoo

posted 5 years ago

Trying to save money in these economic times, I'd try to save money. I use TRESamme' on my hair and I found it works just as well on my horse's coats, tail and main. TRESamme' does a great job of getting tangles out, but so does wd-40. Why buy a product just because it's labeled for horses? That's like buying brand name to equate.

Pros: As good as Tresame shampoo

Cons: Too costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 3

Better for tails

posted 5 years ago

A friend has horses and has used this on her horses for years. One day when we were at the barn I commented on how nice her hair and her horse's tail looked. She laughed and told me that they both used Mane & Tail. I tried it right away--I wasn't at all impressed. I didn't get the soft, shiny results that her horses always have.

Pros: Nice fragrance

Cons: Not so great on humans

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cqhorses
Flag
Rating: 5

The best shampoo

posted 6 years ago

I started out with my horses using this and even though I have tried others I have always come back to Mane and Tail,it doesn't take much to make a good lather and rinses easily,plus it leaves a fresh scent.

Pros: Cleans well and smells good

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 3

Shampoo for everyone!

posted 6 years ago

You can buy this anywhere! It works good on people too!

Pros: everyone can use it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›