Product:
Mane/Tail Shampoo
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 68 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheryl  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this for dogs

posted 5 years ago

I really like this shampoo! I used to use it on my horses, but I bought some to wash dogs at the shelter. It has a really nice soft clean scent that isn't overpowering. It adds a nice bit of conditioning for dogs who you don't want to go through the time/trouble of putting conditioner. Its like 5 or 6 bucks for a HUGE bottle here in KY. I love it!

Pros: Great light scent, moisturizing

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 3

It's good, but too expensive for shampoo

posted 6 years ago

Trying to save money in these economic times, I'd try to save money. I use TRESamme' on my hair and I found it works just as well on my horse's coats, tail and main. TRESamme' does a great job of getting tangles out, but so does wd-40. Why buy a product just because it's labeled for horses? That's like buying brand name to equate.

Pros: As good as Tresame shampoo

Cons: Too costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 3

Better for tails

posted 5 years ago

A friend has horses and has used this on her horses for years. One day when we were at the barn I commented on how nice her hair and her horse's tail looked. She laughed and told me that they both used Mane & Tail. I tried it right away--I wasn't at all impressed. I didn't get the soft, shiny results that her horses always have.

Pros: Nice fragrance

Cons: Not so great on humans

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cqhorses
Flag
Rating: 5

The best shampoo

posted 7 years ago

I started out with my horses using this and even though I have tried others I have always come back to Mane and Tail,it doesn't take much to make a good lather and rinses easily,plus it leaves a fresh scent.

Pros: Cleans well and smells good

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 3

Shampoo for everyone!

posted 7 years ago

You can buy this anywhere! It works good on people too!

Pros: everyone can use it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›