Product:
Mane/Tail Shampoo
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 68 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 4

No horse, but great for me!

posted 7 years ago

I do nto own any horses...but have used this product on myself years ago. Everyone always said my hair was as thick as a horse tail, so I guess its appropriate. I sort of had forgotten about this product. Time to give it a try again.

Pros: versatile product

Cons: large amount

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 4

Used This Since I was A Kid

posted 6 years ago

This is our standard every day shampoo we use on the 2 horses. I've used this since I was a kid and it always gives good results at a reasonable price. We usually use something a little fancier before the fair and 4-H events.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gordon
Flag
Rating: 3

Used it

posted 5 years ago

When this was popular a few years ago & stores were (& maybe still do) keeping it in the people shampoo isle we bought it for ourselves. I didn't think it was all too special. But I didn't have any complaints either, smells ok. Seems like we bought it because the females in the house heard it makes hair grow faster, I don't recall them being too impressed either. Personally I wasn't too keen on mine growing fast & I don't think it had that affect anyway.
We don't have a horse, but it did a decent job shampooing the dogs. Ounce per ounce it's a good value for people or pets.

Pros: Decent shampoo

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

trenny v.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for horses

posted 6 years ago

WE like to use this shampoo on our dogs. THey smell good and it seems to get them really clean. Their hair is always very shiny afterward.

Pros: my dogs smell good

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geochic77
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dogs, too!

posted 6 years ago

I actually tried using this on my dogs when I ran out of their regular shampoo. I was suprised by how well it cleaned. I noticed after bathing that none of my dogs had the residue that seems to accompany some dog shampoos. This is extremely important to me since I have a miniature schnauzer who suffers from skin allergies. I found this product to be very gentle and had no problem with itching afterward. Plus, their coats have never looked better and they smell great!

Pros: Cleans well and smells good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›