Product:
Mane/Tail Shampoo
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 68 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

44 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 4

No horse, but great for me!

posted 6 years ago

I do nto own any horses...but have used this product on myself years ago. Everyone always said my hair was as thick as a horse tail, so I guess its appropriate. I sort of had forgotten about this product. Time to give it a try again.

Pros: versatile product

Cons: large amount

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 4

Used This Since I was A Kid

posted 6 years ago

This is our standard every day shampoo we use on the 2 horses. I've used this since I was a kid and it always gives good results at a reasonable price. We usually use something a little fancier before the fair and 4-H events.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gordon
Flag
Rating: 3

Used it

posted 5 years ago

When this was popular a few years ago & stores were (& maybe still do) keeping it in the people shampoo isle we bought it for ourselves. I didn't think it was all too special. But I didn't have any complaints either, smells ok. Seems like we bought it because the females in the house heard it makes hair grow faster, I don't recall them being too impressed either. Personally I wasn't too keen on mine growing fast & I don't think it had that affect anyway.
We don't have a horse, but it did a decent job shampooing the dogs. Ounce per ounce it's a good value for people or pets.

Pros: Decent shampoo

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

trenny v.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for horses

posted 6 years ago

WE like to use this shampoo on our dogs. THey smell good and it seems to get them really clean. Their hair is always very shiny afterward.

Pros: my dogs smell good

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geochic77
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dogs, too!

posted 6 years ago

I actually tried using this on my dogs when I ran out of their regular shampoo. I was suprised by how well it cleaned. I noticed after bathing that none of my dogs had the residue that seems to accompany some dog shampoos. This is extremely important to me since I have a miniature schnauzer who suffers from skin allergies. I found this product to be very gentle and had no problem with itching afterward. Plus, their coats have never looked better and they smell great!

Pros: Cleans well and smells good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›