Product:
Mane/Tail Conditioner
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 51 reviews.

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

As good as much more expensive products

posted 6 years ago

I honestly don't see a lot of difference between horse conditioners. Some may smell better than others, or have exotic ingredients, but for good conditioning at a reasonable price it's hard to beat this old favorite.

Pros: Cheap, effective, found everywhere

Cons: Daughter always uses it up

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fostet84
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great! I would reccomend getting the whole package, it works miracles. It removes stains, even from some of our barn's light gray horses.
The horses also seem to feel good after we use it. Thanks!

Pros: Makes coat shiny and soft, gets rid of stains

Cons: wears off after a while

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

I've had show judges comment on how soft and shiney my horses are. I only use this on manes and tails, after their shampoo--some does end up on the rest of their bodies in the rinsing, but that's okay.

Pros: Leaves hair extra soft and manageable

Cons: Can make the body a little slick for riding

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for removing burrs

posted 5 years ago

This is great for putting in my horses manes and tails and leaving it in. There are burrs all over our pasture and no matter how many I pull out of the ground my horses seem to find more. It makes it so easy to pull them out. I love the shine and manage-ablility it also gives to the manes and tails.

Pros: gets burrs out and gives manes and tails shine

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

This may sound crazy, but I use this on my hair sometimes. My hair stylist recommended it b/c I have very long hair. It's super cheap and makes my hair very soft. I have also used it on my dog and her hair, which is wired, also came out very soft- I was super impressed.

Pros: Easy to find, use, and cheap

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›