Product:
Cowboy Magic Shampoo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Charmar Land & Cattle Co.:
Charmar Land & Cattle Co. Cowboy Magic Equine Krud Buster
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Premium Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wonder Groom Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Quic Condition 2 With Sprayer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Little "Magic" Goes a Long Ways

posted 6 years ago

I stumbled on Cowboy Magic Shampoo and Conditioner over the summer when I was at the local vet supply. They didn't carry the brand that I normally used so I tried it. I will not be buying any other lines from here on out. It made my paint's white glisten like snow on a sunny day which was something that I only expected out of a whitening shampoo. People were commenting on how clean he looked even a week after his bath. Another perk is that some of their shampoo is concentrated and it does go a long way if diluted properly.

The conditioner is also awesome. My horse's tail and mane is thick and prone to tangles. A little "Magic" conditioner makes his mane and tail beautiful, soft and managable. The comb ends up gliding right on through.

Pros: It smells good and makes their coats beautiful, soft, shiny, and bright.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Everybody needs a little "Magic" !!

posted 6 years ago

I'm back to Dom again. He says this stuff is the greatest!!

Dom's recommendations, along with the straight shooting eval presented by Erin, are all I need as a guide to getting the right stuff.

I've found that a good horse shampoo works equally well on your outside dogs !!

More bang for your buck(s) !!

Pros: Rich lather, easy rinse, environmentally friendly

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good shampoo

posted 5 years ago

I get a asthma attack every time I'm near any of the cowboy magic products. But my trainer loves them. My friend was washing her horse and I started sneezing I asked if she was using this. She said she didn't think so then looked at the bottle and what do you know it was cowboy magic.

Pros: Makes coat shiny

Cons: Smells bad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Shampoo for Humans too!

posted 6 years ago

I was introduced to Cowboy Magic Shampoo at a horse show four years ago and have been a loyal customer since. This product is effective yet gentle. I have used it and found my own hair soft and silky. Cowboy Magic Shampoo can be used on humans too!

Pros: Rinses clear; smells great, leaving a no residue

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanessa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love the smell of Cowboy magic

posted 5 years ago

I only used Cowboy magic products on my horses coat, mane and tail. It always left his coat shiny and clean. It didn't dry out his skin or make him look flakey at all. I would recommend this product to anyone with a horse.

Pros: Great smell, cleans great

Cons: little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›