Product:
SALT BLOCKS
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 127 reviews.

Similar Products:
Salt block
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Wall Mount Salt Brick Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

83 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for deer

posted 7 years ago

My grandparents put one out every summer and fall and we love to come over and watch all the deer it attracts.

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

45 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Deers love these

posted 7 years ago

we will buy these for the deer that come close to the shelter. we have a woods behind us and deer will come up to the field next to us. so we will put one of the salt blocks out there for them. they seem to really like them.

Pros: wild animals like this

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely love these

posted 6 years ago

My goats absolutely love their salt and mineral blocks. It's a must-have product for any large animal.

Pros: handy to use

Cons: don't place them in any area that can get wet!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

So important

posted 7 years ago

My parents sent a horse away to a trainer and they called saying he had collapsed after a few days. We found out they hadn't provided any salt/minerals! They were so highly recommended......
They had been working the horse fairly vigorously and hadn't provided anything to replace minerals lost when he was sweating. So necessary to keep horses healthy.

Pros: easy to feed. free feed.

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bethal
Flag
Rating: 5

it's great

posted 7 years ago

I keep my horses in a very big pasture with many more horses. Yes, the horses fight over feed and hay and it is hard to give they all the same amount of feed. So we leave salt blocks out for them. I know that with it out there, my horses are going to get the minerals that they need. I don't worry about their intake because I know that it is good for them.

Pros: a good way to get minerals

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›