Product:
Salt block
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
SALT BLOCKS
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 127 reviews.

Wall Mount Salt Brick Holder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for horses and livestock

posted 5 years ago

Horses need a salt block...period. Access to it should be provided every day. We keep larger ones in tubs in our paddocks (in tubs to keep them out of the dirt/manure) and one in each stall. We use the small ones in our stalls and actually place them in the bottom of the feed buckets. I have found this to work better than using the wire holders made for stalls.....my horses LOVE their salt and those poor wire holders take a beating!

Pros: This is a necessary item!

Cons: Place appropriately

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joyce M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fits in the Morton Holder

posted 5 years ago

These salt blocks are designed to fit into the Morton salt block holder. They are quick and easy to install. Horses have access to the whole block and aren't licking a rusty holder because these are made of plastic. Love this one!

Pros: Doesn't rust the holder

Cons: not available everywhere

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Gotta have one!

posted 5 years ago

Horses need access to salt. I keep ours in our turnout so they can get to it daily. I don't keep it in their stall because I had one horse that licked it constantly & had a really wet stall.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Find a good place for it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breana
Flag
Rating: 5

You should have one

posted 5 years ago

We use them for our horses, and if your grain does not have salt or other minerals in them it is a good way for your horses to get them. Plus it keeps them busy in there stalls.

Pros: good source of minerals for you horse

Cons: ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Healthy

posted 5 years ago

i never see my horse eating it but i notice that the block gets smaller over time.... so hs definately using it so thats good. i know tha horses need salt cuz they sweat

Pros: its okay

Cons: horse sorta likes it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›