Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice.

posted 6 years ago

I really love the idea, and im sure it is great for some people, but my horses hate the dang thing and hardly ever will use it.

Pros: keeps salt licks up out of mud and water

Cons: horses wont use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps the block clean!

posted 6 years ago

These are great for horses that don't knock them out. Keeps the blocks clean so dirt and poop don't get on them!

Pros: Keeps block clean

Cons: Can be knocked out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excelent for keeping Salt blocks

posted 6 years ago

These salt block holders keep the salt from deteriorating in the rain and keeps them off the pasture grass.

Pros: Keeps the weather from deteriorating the salt

Cons: gets a bit dirty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good idea

posted 6 years ago

I have these in my fields, the blocks last longer, gives my horses access to free choice of salt.

Pros: Makes salt last longer, stays cleaner

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 5

Keeps salt off the ground

posted 6 years ago

Keeps the salt block off the ground so it is healthier. The salt block last longer this way also.

Pros: Keeps salt off the ground

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›