Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice.

posted 6 years ago

I really love the idea, and im sure it is great for some people, but my horses hate the dang thing and hardly ever will use it.

Pros: keeps salt licks up out of mud and water

Cons: horses wont use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps the block clean!

posted 5 years ago

These are great for horses that don't knock them out. Keeps the blocks clean so dirt and poop don't get on them!

Pros: Keeps block clean

Cons: Can be knocked out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excelent for keeping Salt blocks

posted 6 years ago

These salt block holders keep the salt from deteriorating in the rain and keeps them off the pasture grass.

Pros: Keeps the weather from deteriorating the salt

Cons: gets a bit dirty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good idea

posted 6 years ago

I have these in my fields, the blocks last longer, gives my horses access to free choice of salt.

Pros: Makes salt last longer, stays cleaner

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 5

Keeps salt off the ground

posted 6 years ago

Keeps the salt block off the ground so it is healthier. The salt block last longer this way also.

Pros: Keeps salt off the ground

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›