Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Nice.

posted 7 years ago

I really love the idea, and im sure it is great for some people, but my horses hate the dang thing and hardly ever will use it.

Pros: keeps salt licks up out of mud and water

Cons: horses wont use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Morgan W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps the block clean!

posted 7 years ago

These are great for horses that don't knock them out. Keeps the blocks clean so dirt and poop don't get on them!

Pros: Keeps block clean

Cons: Can be knocked out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excelent for keeping Salt blocks

posted 7 years ago

These salt block holders keep the salt from deteriorating in the rain and keeps them off the pasture grass.

Pros: Keeps the weather from deteriorating the salt

Cons: gets a bit dirty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good idea

posted 7 years ago

I have these in my fields, the blocks last longer, gives my horses access to free choice of salt.

Pros: Makes salt last longer, stays cleaner

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 5

Keeps salt off the ground

posted 7 years ago

Keeps the salt block off the ground so it is healthier. The salt block last longer this way also.

Pros: Keeps salt off the ground

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org