Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carla M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a crampted space

posted 6 years ago

easy to hang and great for keeping the salt off the ground to keep it clean.

Pros: easy to hang

Cons: doesn't hold much

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for stalls!

posted 5 years ago

When I have to stall my horses, it's nice to know that they have a salt lick in their stalls to keep them occupied. They're generally stalled when it's wet and cold, so I know with these in their stall that they will be drinking their water during the cold weather.

Pros: Easy access for horse, easy to hang, cheap

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saves salt

posted 6 years ago

This will keep your salt off the ground and helps to preserve it when it rains.

Pros: easy to hang

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps salt bloc clean

posted 7 years ago

keeps the salt off of the ground and helps keethe block clean

Pros: keeps salt off the ground

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerseypacer
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh!

posted 6 years ago

I dont like these kind, my horses never seem to eant to lick the salt and when they so, they block falls out when it gets a certain size. I like the bigger #50 blocks that go on the ground in the holders.

Pros: cheap, easy to install

Cons: break easily, salt block falls out when it gets small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›