Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carla M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a crampted space

posted 7 years ago

easy to hang and great for keeping the salt off the ground to keep it clean.

Pros: easy to hang

Cons: doesn't hold much

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for stalls!

posted 6 years ago

When I have to stall my horses, it's nice to know that they have a salt lick in their stalls to keep them occupied. They're generally stalled when it's wet and cold, so I know with these in their stall that they will be drinking their water during the cold weather.

Pros: Easy access for horse, easy to hang, cheap

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saves salt

posted 7 years ago

This will keep your salt off the ground and helps to preserve it when it rains.

Pros: easy to hang

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps salt bloc clean

posted 7 years ago

keeps the salt off of the ground and helps keethe block clean

Pros: keeps salt off the ground

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerseypacer
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh!

posted 6 years ago

I dont like these kind, my horses never seem to eant to lick the salt and when they so, they block falls out when it gets a certain size. I like the bigger #50 blocks that go on the ground in the holders.

Pros: cheap, easy to install

Cons: break easily, salt block falls out when it gets small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org