Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have in any barn!

posted 7 years ago

We have these in every stall for our horse(s). Keeps the salt where they see it and off the floor.

Pros: keeps the salt off the ground

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Falling salt

posted 7 years ago

My horses always knock their salt blocks onto the ground until eventually I just keep it in a feed bucket. They never leave the holder alone and constantly pick at it.

Pros: works in some horses

Cons: some horses prefer salt not in the holder

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for salt or mineral blocks

posted 7 years ago

we have one of these in every stall. we put it in a corner, slightly higher than the horses head and they dont get broken.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: if not protected they will break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 1

Salt lover

posted 7 years ago

i like theses holders. the salt don't get all dirty.

Pros: keeps the block clean.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 7 years ago

I couldn't imagine trying to keep a salt block out in our pasture without this holder. It keeps it out of the snow and mud and holds the block well so it doesn't tip.

Pros: Durable and useful

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org