Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have in any barn!

posted 6 years ago

We have these in every stall for our horse(s). Keeps the salt where they see it and off the floor.

Pros: keeps the salt off the ground

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Falling salt

posted 6 years ago

My horses always knock their salt blocks onto the ground until eventually I just keep it in a feed bucket. They never leave the holder alone and constantly pick at it.

Pros: works in some horses

Cons: some horses prefer salt not in the holder

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for salt or mineral blocks

posted 6 years ago

we have one of these in every stall. we put it in a corner, slightly higher than the horses head and they dont get broken.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: if not protected they will break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 1

Salt lover

posted 6 years ago

i like theses holders. the salt don't get all dirty.

Pros: keeps the block clean.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

I couldn't imagine trying to keep a salt block out in our pasture without this holder. It keeps it out of the snow and mud and holds the block well so it doesn't tip.

Pros: Durable and useful

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›