Product:
Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have in any barn!

posted 6 years ago

We have these in every stall for our horse(s). Keeps the salt where they see it and off the floor.

Pros: keeps the salt off the ground

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Falling salt

posted 6 years ago

My horses always knock their salt blocks onto the ground until eventually I just keep it in a feed bucket. They never leave the holder alone and constantly pick at it.

Pros: works in some horses

Cons: some horses prefer salt not in the holder

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for salt or mineral blocks

posted 6 years ago

we have one of these in every stall. we put it in a corner, slightly higher than the horses head and they dont get broken.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: if not protected they will break

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 1

Salt lover

posted 6 years ago

i like theses holders. the salt don't get all dirty.

Pros: keeps the block clean.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have

posted 6 years ago

I couldn't imagine trying to keep a salt block out in our pasture without this holder. It keeps it out of the snow and mud and holds the block well so it doesn't tip.

Pros: Durable and useful

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›