Product:
Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for deer

posted 6 years ago

I discovered this salt block holder on Zootoo and went and bought one. I feed the deer across from my propery, and the block was always decaying from the rain water. This well built rubber holder holds the block up out of the water and drains well to protect the block. It will make the block last a lot longer and they are fairly inexpensive

Pros: handy to use

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps the salt block clean and dry

posted 6 years ago

I purchased for my horse's salt block. I like this product because it keeps the block dry and is a stable base.

Pros: Keeps the salt or mineral block dry

Cons: None

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Good idea

posted 7 years ago

Easy to clean.When you are at a rescue,anything that makes caring for the animalsfaster,is great.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: NONE

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the pasture

posted 7 years ago

Salt lasts longer being off the ground.

Pros: Great to keep off ground

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Why didn't I think of this?

posted 7 years ago

This is a great idea and keeps the salt block off of the ground. The drain holes help in case it rains. I'm wondering how durable this product is. Will is stand up to the abuse of horses and cows?

Pros: Salt block lasts longer

Cons: Is it durable enough?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›