Product:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sallypinkeyes
Flag
Rating: 5

Salt for goats

posted 6 years ago

I have two goats that love salt licks. They are fed a sweet feed which is a complete diet including trace minerals but they still demand a salt lick. The horse enjoys a lick as well but is not a voracious as the goats.

Pros: Goats love the lick

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential

posted 5 years ago

We have salt blocks out for our horses and our sheep. It is necessary for them to have it for their nutrition. I notice if we haven't replaced them for a few days, they go crazy when we finally put a new one in.

Pros: all pasture animals should have access to salt

Cons: loose some when it rains

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps to reduce colic

posted 5 years ago

I've been lucky...my horses have never colicked (knock on wood). I keep either a salt block or trace mineral block out at all times. It forces the horses to drink more water, reducing their chances of colic.

Pros: Horses like the taste, reduces chance of colic

Cons: Heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gertrud w.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work well

posted 6 years ago

THese are very healthy and the horses use them a lot.

Pros: cheap, used a lot

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great

posted 6 years ago

THese are very easy to hang and the horses love them.

Pros: cheap, lasts long

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›