Product:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sallypinkeyes
Flag
Rating: 5

Salt for goats

posted 6 years ago

I have two goats that love salt licks. They are fed a sweet feed which is a complete diet including trace minerals but they still demand a salt lick. The horse enjoys a lick as well but is not a voracious as the goats.

Pros: Goats love the lick

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Essential

posted 5 years ago

We have salt blocks out for our horses and our sheep. It is necessary for them to have it for their nutrition. I notice if we haven't replaced them for a few days, they go crazy when we finally put a new one in.

Pros: all pasture animals should have access to salt

Cons: loose some when it rains

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 4

Helps to reduce colic

posted 5 years ago

I've been lucky...my horses have never colicked (knock on wood). I keep either a salt block or trace mineral block out at all times. It forces the horses to drink more water, reducing their chances of colic.

Pros: Horses like the taste, reduces chance of colic

Cons: Heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gertrud w.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work well

posted 6 years ago

THese are very healthy and the horses use them a lot.

Pros: cheap, used a lot

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great

posted 6 years ago

THese are very easy to hang and the horses love them.

Pros: cheap, lasts long

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›