Product:
Equine Salt Lick
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Salt Block Pan
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Himalayan Salt Lick
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Salt Lick Holder
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gobarc
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun

posted 6 years ago

This is good salt for horses. My friend uses this a lot and when I go to her house, she feeds them these. Very good to get the nutrients they need.

Pros: amazing for horses

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Last a long time

posted 6 years ago

THey love these!!!! They lasted about six or seven months.

Pros: taste great

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RuleBritannia52
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Treat

posted 6 years ago

Salt licks are a great and easy way to give your horse a tasty treat and a fun activity. All my past and present horses loved them. Though one liked them so much that she would take big bites out of them, which doesn't seem like it could possibly be healthy, much less enjoyable.

Pros: Horses love it

Cons: one horse actually eats it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jules67
Flag
Rating: 4

Salt licks

posted 6 years ago

We all know that horses are picky at times but when it comes to a salt lick whether it be flavored or not doesnt matter it seems! My horses have the two a week I give them, done in less then 6 hours.

My only problem is that at this time of year it is hard to find some feed stores that have them in stock.

Pros: keeps horses occupied and it is health

Cons: hard to find them in stock

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Weebles88
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps nutrients available

posted 6 years ago

this is an awesome way to entertain your horse and get them needed nutrients!

Pros: uses it all the time

Cons: bulky

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›