Product:
Synthetic Stirrup Leathers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Wintec:
Rubber Reins
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wintec Synthetic Western Saddle
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Wintec Synthetic All Purpose Saddle
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Breast Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Steuben Tristan Dressage Saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

High Rider II
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Synthetic v Real

posted 5 years ago

If you're a naturalist, go with real leather.

If you're more pragmatic, get ya some of these Synthetic Stirrup Leathers.

S T R E T C H is the culprit. Real leather, to withstand the stress, must go through some pretty lengthy curing... these synthetic stirrup leathers are JUST RIGHT when it comes to stretch resistance.

That single point gives these the nod in my book.

Pros: TOUGH, NO STRETCH

Cons: not "real"

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Synthetic Stirrup Leathers - Four paws up

posted 5 years ago

There are pros and cons with synthetic stirrup leathers. I also have a Wintec dressage saddle and find these leathers to be longer lasting with less maintenance. Also, you dont seem to need to switch leathers to the other side often with synthetic leather. But, I feel a difference in my bounce when trotting. I would give it a four paws up.

Pros: Long lasting; dont have to switch leathers to the other side as often

Cons: different bounce that leather

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 5

Strong and Durable

posted 5 years ago

My Wintec leathers outlasted my Wintec saddle and are still going strong. They don't stretch like a leather strap would so you don't have to worry about the left one getting longer than the right over time, and you don't have to condition these. I would highly recommend them.

Pros: Strong, Durable, Low Maintenance

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Good alternative

posted 4 years ago

We have used these for awhile. They are easy to put on. They are durable and don't stretch like leather. If you're a purist, you may not like these. We find them to do the job nicely.

Pros: Durable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous!

posted 5 years ago

I have a pair of the Wintec Synthetic stirrup leathers and they are great! They look even better than leather and you can clean them with soap and water!

Pros: fabulous!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›