Product:
Riders International Velvet Helmet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Breast Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Steuben Tristan Dressage Saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

High Rider II
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bette S.
Flag
Rating: 5

For those that can't wear GPA's

posted 6 years ago

I love my International velvet helment! I finally had to give up my very very very old helmet (that I've had for at least 10+ years eek!) It fits really well, especially for those that find GPA's don't and the velvet makes it more traditional than the hard plastic ones. also the International brand is the most reasonably priced of the fancy show helmets (or so it was when I was helmet shopping last year)

All in all a good buy if it fits you!

Pros: it fits my head where a GPA doesn't

Cons: keeping the velvet clean- not very difficult though!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

I love this helmet. Its got an attractive price tag, too. I originally bought it as my 'good' helmet for lessons and local shows, but its so comfortable that I wear it all the time rather than my troxel.
Of the helmets I tried on, this one was actually the least bulky in appearance and fitted the nicest. Yes, it's not the coolest, trendiest helmet. But its got a classic design that stands the test of time.

Pros: Fits great, classic look

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good lesson helmet

posted 5 years ago

Great schooling helmet for lesson kids. Fits well, and most importantly - does it's job! I've seen some nasty falls, but this helmet definitely takes the brunt. Just be sure that if the helmet is ever dented or cracked or even takes a nasty enough hit, it has to be replaced!

Pros: Protects the most important part!

Cons: Ugly, aren't they all though?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cody60
Flag
Rating: 5

Great safety product

posted 5 years ago

Our students use these in practice and at our horse shows. Both English riders and Western use them because it is now a requirement at our shows that anyone under the age of 17 had to wear a helmet when they are mounted on their horse.

Pros: Safe to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful helmet

posted 6 years ago

This helmet looks similar to the Charles Owen helmets but at a reduced cost. Still looks and feels great while providing excellent protection.

Pros: Looks and feels great

Cons: non

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›