Product:
Breast Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Weaver:
Weaver Lip Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Weaver Smart Cinch
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

The Handler Lead
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (18) ›

Similar Products:
Steuben Tristan Dressage Saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

High Rider II
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Riders International Velvet Helmet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janice K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

I have used a breast collar on my horse for 10 years, when trail riding, and wouldn't ride without one. They're pretty quick to attach to your saddle and put on your horse and I think it's very important that your saddle doesn't shift when your horse is going up/down hills.

Pros: A must have!

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep saddles from sliding

posted 5 years ago

If you're a trail rider, this is a great piece of equipment to use to keep your saddle from sliding when going up and down those hills. It's available in many different styles and colors. Flashy addition for parades, as well.

Pros: Available in many styles, keeps saddle from sliding

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for some situations

posted 5 years ago

These are handy for trail riding, and I know most barrel racers use them, but I personally have no use for it. I don't think that you should depend on just a breast collar to keep your saddle in place - a good fitting saddle, saddle pads, anda good cinch should be ahead of a good breast collar. Just my opinion :-)

Pros: Can be good for keeping the saddle in the right place

Cons: Can give the horse rubs if used incorrectly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I like using a breast collar because while trail riding you never know what you will encounter. The breast collar keeps your saddle from sliding while going up and down hills. Plus if your saddle becomes a little lose and your horse spooks which is always possible it helps keep your saddle from rolling.

Pros: Keeps saddle in place

Cons: Nothing bad

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wouldn't ride without one

posted 5 years ago

I don't ride without one. My gelding has high withers and going uphill his saddle slips back a bit. I sometimes have to stop and do some adjustments, but at least I didn't go south when he went north!

Pros: Helps to keep the saddle in place.

Cons: I've had to adjust a few.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›