Product:
Bareback Pad
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Breast Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Steuben Tristan Dressage Saddle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

High Rider II
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to learn balance on horse back

posted 5 years ago

Bareback pads are not only a great way to learn balance on horseback, but are great for pleasure riding, as well. It is a useful tool for lessons on the lunge line. The girth straps are attached reducing slipping. If you just want to tool around the property, it's much quicker than having to pull out a saddle pad and saddle.

Pros: Comfortable, helps to teach balance, lightweight

Cons: Different qualities and price ranges

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a big fan of these

posted 5 years ago

I'm a firm believer that you learn bareback the oldschool way - bareback! Start slow if necessary, but don't use something that you're going to wind up depending on... it's still going to make a huge difference if you try without it, why make an extra step?

Pros: Keeps your jeans clean

Cons: Learn dependency

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love them!!!

posted 5 years ago

Until you are very experienced at riding bareback, this is so helpful. Also it helps all the horses sweat and dirt off of your jeans :)

Pros: safer than bareback

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AmandaCMHS
Flag
Rating: 5

I LOvee this!

posted 5 years ago

My horse isnt the easiest to ride bareback, but with this she is a dream to ride and it is sooo fun.

Pros: Love this, doesnt slip slide and easy to clean.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fun!

posted 5 years ago

A great saddle for playing around, if you are a bit sore or your saddle is away getting fixed.

Pros: easy to throw on, comfy

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›